Moro LGA APC Ward Chairmen Unite, Rally Party Members Ahead of Council Election


In a significant display of unity and preparation, the 17 ward Chairmen of Moro Local Government Area (LGA) of Kwara State, under the All Progressives Congress (APC), gathered at Oloru Secondary School for a crucial meeting. The meeting aimed to sensitize party members on the upcoming Local Government election, slated to hold soon.

Alhaji Ibrahim Iliasu, the Asiwaju of Kwara APC, led the meeting, providing feedback on recent meetings and plans for the election. He commended the contestants for the chairman and councilor positions who agreed to step down for each other, avoiding a potentially divisive primary election. This move demonstrates the party’s commitment to unity and cohesion.

The committee in charge of the meeting unveiled the list of aspirants for the councilorship positions in the 17 wards, generating excitement and enthusiasm among party members. Alhaji Ibrahim Iliasu seized the opportunity to appeal to all party members to support all APC candidates in the election, emphasizing the importance of unity and solidarity.

The meeting started with prayers from Islamic and Christian leaders, setting a tone of unity and cooperation. The atmosphere was electric, with party members engaging in lively discussions and strategizing for the election.

With this show of strength, the Moro LGA APC is poised for a successful outing in the upcoming election. The party’s commitment to unity and cohesion is a testament to their dedication to delivering quality leadership and governance to the people of Moro LGA. As the election approaches, the APC in Moro LGA is ready to work together to achieve victory and continue delivering on their promises.


Below is the list of councilorship candidates in Moro LGA  as submitted by each ward executive’s.


1) Name: AbdulMumini Audu

Sex: Male

Ward: Bode Sa’adu


2) Ayinde AbdulAzeez Gidado

Sex: Male

Ward: Okutala


3) Name: Ismaila Gbadamosi

Sex: Male

Ward: Jebba


4) Name: Dauda Rukayat Opeyemi

Sex: Female

Ward: Pakunma


5) Ahmed Abdullahi Ayinla

Sex: Male

Ward: Malete


6) Name: Alao Habeebat Taiye

Sex: Female

Ward: Abati/Alara


7) Audu Idris Dare

Sex: Male

Ward: Lanwa


8) Name: Jimoh Waheed

Sex: Male

Ward: Jehunkunnu


9) Alabi Wasiu Mofoluwaso

Sex: Male

Ward: Oloru


10) Oladimeji Olawumi

Sex: Female

Ward: Shao


11) Name: Salaudeen Aliu Bello

Sex: Male

Ward: Magida


12) AbdulKareem Olamilekan Sakariyahu

Sex: Male

Ward: Ajanaku


13) Name: Ibrahim Oladele Lukman

Sex: Male

Ward: Okemi


14) Name: Salihu AbdulGaniyu Musa

Sex: Male

Ward: Arobadi


15) Olalere Kamaldeen Ameen

Sex: Male

Ward: Womi/Ayaki


16) Name: Omotunde Ruben Oluwaseyi

Sex: Male

Ward: Babadudu


17) Name: Garuba Toyin

Sex: Male

Ward: Ejidongari

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap